Super Junior Spy

I had a pretty busy weekend, hanging out with family and dealing with some stuff I’d been putting off for a while, so last night when I turned on my computer I just wanted something quick to look at before going to bed.  And what did I find?  A little present from youtube saying *NEW SUPER JUNIOR MV*.  I feel like I’ve been waiting for the Spy mv for ages.  I mean, Suju already made their comeback on a music show with the song, but for some reason the mv was nowhere to be found.  I don’t know what the delay was about, but I’m so glad it’s finally out.

Initial Reaction:

Lol, I know there’s an argument for consistency, but seriously Siwon, do you ALWAYS have to be the first person I see in a SUJU mv?  Also, how ridiculous and awesome is it they actually went for a James Bond theme?  So kpop!  So camp!  So wonderful!

Next 30 seconds:

Well… it looks cool, but did we suddenly enter a fox hunt in terms of audio?  It sounds like I’m listening to a little kids’ song about racing clowns or something!

Are they… having a laugh right now?

Such serious cinematography, but such a jokey sound?

Ah wait, here it is. The cool beats!!

The awesome choreography!  Eunhyukie you look SEXY!!!!

Lol, that’s not awkward or anything.  Kyuhyunnie I know you’re a bit of a perv but honestly… not on camera!!!

Congratulations Ryeowook!  You’re finally a man!  Your balls dropped and you have a low voice!  Woohooo welcome to the deep voice club!!!

Seriously Siwon, your face is actually a crime.  It’s not natural for someone to look that good.  You’re not my bias, you’re not my favorite, but HOW ON EARTH DOES A FACE LIKE YOURS EXIST IN THIS WORLD!???

Oooh pretty computer effects!!

Wait, it’s the clown race song again!  What!?  Actually… it’s kind of catchy!! naega sarangan… wait no!  It’s clowns!  Also, Leeteuk WHAT DID YOU DO TO YOUR HAIR!??? NOOOOO!!!!!!

HOW IS IT THAT THE CLOWN RACE SONG ACTUALLY SEEMS TO GO WITH THE JAMES BOND THEME!??? WHY DO I LIKE THIS!??? WHY!?? (p.s. sungmin you be sexy!  go you!!)

Aww, Eunhyukie, you just laughed a bit at your part didn’t you?  So it’s not just me thinking the song is weird but awesomely catchy!!

*brb panties just melted have to go get new ones!!*

I give up trying to rationalize this mv.  I’m just going to enjoy it.

YEAH SUJU OPPAS THIS SONG IS AWESOME!!!!

I LOVE YOU SUPER JUNIOR WOOOOHOOOOO!!!!

End Reaction

Woo.  Well, that was an intense emotional roller coaster right there.  I don’t really know what just happened in that music video, between guns shooting little hearts at people and the clown music, to the awesomely sexy overdrive cinematography/choreography.  I don’t understand how those go together, but somehow I absolutely adore this song.  It’s like, “I know i’m sexy, but I’m not gonna take myself too seriously.  But don’t forget, deep down, I am sexy.  Never forget!”

DONT WORRY I’LL NEVER FORGET!!!!

*sigh*.  Well, anyways, that’s it for me guys.  I’m gonna go drool over this mv for another hour or so!

Leave a Reply

